Winners of the 2011/12 Competition

Prizes awarded 22.01.2013 at the House of Lords

North of England: Rhys Michael Carley-Jones

Age at entry: 11
School:  Abbey Gates Primary School, Nottingham
Teacher: Paul Summers
MP for the School: Mark Spencer, MP

South of England: Sabah Hafeez

Age at entry: 11
School: Courthouse Junior, Maidenhead
MP for the School: Theresa May, MP, Home Secretary

Winner South Sabah Hafeez Age 11  Courthouse Junior Winner South Teacher Tricia Stevenson

Click on the image to view.

Scotland: Erin McLaren

Age at entry: 11
School: Coupar Angus, Perthshire
Teacher: Pamela Canning
MP for the School: Pete Wishart, MP  MSP for the School John Swinney, MSP

Winner Scotland Erin McLaren Coupar Angus Primary

Click on the image to view.